Week 15 // Student Interview – Andrew Lee

My initial meeting with Andrew was awesome, I could already tell that he’s a solid guy and soon after getting to know him a bit more, I learned that he’s an extremely well rounded, responsible man. I learned that he grew up with a close friend of mine from high school and that he went to Cypress High School. I have a few friend that went to Cypress, so I connected with him through them as well. Throughout our conversation with each other, I felt comfortable, to the point where I felt like I was talking to an old friend and just catching up on the latest. We got to talk about what we had plans for in the future and I mentioned to him that I actually wanted to pursue a career as a cop. He mentioned that he was enlisted as a reserve for the Army ever since he was 17 and a half. I asked him how it was and if he was a part of the ROTC program here at Long Beach and he exclaimed that he wasn’t but if he could that he would for the opportunities.

I got to learn that he was a man with priorities and responsibilities and that mark of a true man shows in his character. I’m glad that I’ve gotten the chance to meet him and I’m confident that this will not be the last time I encounter him. I just hope that we could further our friendship by continuing the guide each other and support each other in our endeavors.

Leave a Reply

