Week 8 // Activity – Remix Culture //

So for this week’s activity, it definitely got me realizing how much the internet has changed the “game.” That truly with the advances we’ve made not only in technology but in art, media, life, it just calls for new and innovated things. But with this activity of remixing something, I decided to remix a song that I always joked about with my church friends. As a Chrisitian, songs like “CoCo” By O.T. Genesis, is just both hilarious and absurd. I’m against the lyrics, but I still like hearing music and being updated with the current pop culture (really nothing wrong with that).

My friends from my church would always chant “I’m in love with the Bible…” along with the beat dubbing the original “I’m in love with the CoCo…” so here’s what I came up with….

Original: (Chorus)

I’m in love with the coco

I’m in love with the coco

I got it for the low, low
I’m in love with the coco

Remix : (Chorus)

I’m in love with the Bible.

I’m in Love with the Bible.

It tells me bout the Gospel.

I’m in Love with the Bible.

Original: (Verse 1)

Hit my plug, that’s my cholo (mi amigo)
Cause he got it for the low, low
If you snitchin’ I go loco (go crazy)
Hit you with that treinta ocho
Niggas thinkin’ that I’m solo
Fifty deep, they like, “oh, no”
Heard the feds takin’ photos
I know nothin’, fuck the popo

Remix: (Verse 1)

Bible Speaks about the Gospel

Now I’m living a new Model

Born to life with all this Sin, Sin

Promises that that’s all Fin, Fin.

And He pulled me out of Darkness

He showed a Sinner Kindness.

That’s my only God, That’s my only God.

Yupp, haha thank you for this enjoyable opportunity!

here’s a link to the beat!

Leave a Reply

