Week 4 // Student Interview – Zach Kim

My first impression of the dude was how diligent he was to his current work which was making that flash card ID. His drawing was of the standard CSULB ID card but was half-finished so I wasn’t able to get a glimpse of his final product. I asked him “politely” if he would allow me to interview him as my student portion of this week. He gladly agreed with him also replying that he hasn’t found a partner yet either. As we got further into our conversation, I got to learn that he was from Fullerton and attended a church that I am very well familiar with, Fullerton Presbyterian Church. I actually by coincidence have a friend that went to Japan with me over this summer on missions that attended that church as well. We got a chance to share some laughs and make fun of him as well as share thoughts of each other’s church.

Apart from learning about his church, I learned that he has a passion in film but doesn’t exactly know what he wants to do with his life. He is a Freshman that doesn’t exactly have an idea of what his future holds, but I could tell that he has aspirations that might not be of the norm. His personality almost seemed delicate, but at the same time I knew that he had holding onto his shell tightly as I was conversing with him. I look forward to the day where I could crack that shell and bit more and see his introverted-extroverted side.

All in all, it was an awesome experience to meet someone that I almost felt like I already knew so well, even before I came up to him to ask if he would be my partner.

Leave a Reply

